Paulding Fine Arts Association | Join Today! Join Paulding Fine Arts Association Today! Paulding Fine Arts Association

Bruce Henry and Zainab Thompson

William Evans and Bruce Henry

Paulding Fine Arts - Doris Butz Memorial Scholarship

One of the main objectives for the Paulding Fine Arts Association is the High School Scholarship Award, which is presented each year to a graduating senior from Paulding County who plans to major in the Fine Arts. The Board of Directors and/or Education Committee select one or more qualified candidates to receive or split the total amount.

Students interested in receiving the scholarship must submit a copy of their transcript, completed application, and a sample of work such as an art portfolio (digital photos, slides, or originals), tape of performance (2-4 minutes) in early spring.

Click here for more information and for the
Doris Butz Memorial Scholarship Application.

Application Deadline: End of March each year

Photos: PFAA President Bruce Henry awarded two Fine Art Scholarships in June 2018! This was made possible by the receipt of generous donations and our great 2017 Fall Fest. 
Congratulations to our 2018 Scholarship recipients, William Evans and Zainab Thompson!! We wish them well on their future plans and are so proud of them.

14th District Congressional Scholarship
The 14th District Annual Congressional Scholarship Competition is held every year in a different county in the NW GA District.
In 2017, Congressman Tom Graves in partnership with Paulding Fine Arts and the City of Dallas proudly presented the 36th Annual 14th District of Georgia Congressional Art Competition. The Reception and Award Ceremony was held at the Historical Courthouse Gallery & Studios on Monday, April 24, 2017 from 6-8 pm.

High School Students age 13-18, who live in the 14th Congressional District, can enter an original, two-dimensional artwork, no larger than 28"x28"x4". Submit art to Tom Graves' Dalton or Rome offices.

The 2018 Reception will be in Murray county.

More information at:

Photos of the 2017 Artwork, Artists, and Reception & Award ceremony with list of winners can be found here: